Gone to ground

I must apologize  to being absent.  Why?  I am currently on a small island in the Yasawa Group of Fiji.  It is the perfect place for writing, and that is what I am doing.  Of course I am also finding some time to read “Out with the Tide,” a book I hope to finish soon and will review.  It is a really lovely story and nice to step away from the complex characters in my next novel.

The Quilt, Unravelled is available on kindle and in the paperback form.  If you haven’t as yet got your copy here is the link.  Enjoy a slice of New Zealand through the journey of Joanne Kyle and Paul Clarke. http://goo.gl/yrnj5LSAM_4736SAM_4756SAM_4755

I was asked recently if The Quilt, Unravelled was emotional to write.  Of course given the content and outcome for one of the characters I did become swept away by their circumstances.  But it was also a wonderful experience to travel the road of The Clarke Family, and to deliver a small message about a subject that is close to my heart.  Life hasn’t always got a predictable outcome.  But love can sometimes  make it easier to heal.

Have a great week and here are some photographs of the magnificent South Pacific for you to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

