Latest Review.

The Quilt, Unravelled has received another lovely review and again my day has started well. Thank you to anyone that takes the time to download, read and add a few lines about their experience.

My blog has been neglected but soon there will be news to add about the next book. Yes I, together with my geriatric cat Mouse, have been busy writing.

Have a great weekend where ever you are. And think of us in the Southern Hemisphere experiencing the coldest temperatures since 1908!

http://www.amazon.com/Quilt-Unravelled-Rochelle-Carlton-ebook/dp/B00MCV1BO4/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1419036240&sr=1-1&keywords=the+quilt+unravelled

ByB. Martinon June 25, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition

The Quilt is a beautifully written book chronicling the lives of Paul Clarke and Joanne Kyle. It was quite something watching as these two very different people, from two very different backgrounds, were slowly brought together. It made me reflect on my own life. Quite often you get lost in the now, losing sight of the steps that brought you there, and for a book to do that is special indeed.

I loved the characters. Everyone is presented so clearly, with unique personalities and voices; I really felt as though I knew them.

And no review of the Quilt would be complete without mentioning the setting. I’ve always wanted to visit New Zealand, and reading this book has only strengthened that desire. Rochelle Carlton does a wonderful describing the landscape. Reading about the Clarke’s vineyard made me want to hop on a plane and see it for myself.

This is a special book. Do you yourself a favor and read it. You won’t be disappointed.

035

IMG_0447

Leave a Reply

