One of my favourite authors

4.0 out of 5 stars Books that a reliably good reading, July 10, 2016

This review is from: Mercy (Kindle Edition)

Jodi Picoult is one of my, if not my, favourite author. I have read many of her books and just finished “Mercy.” I would have to agree with other reviewers that this was not my pick of her work. But having said that it still kept me turning the pages, and her writing was, as always exceptional.

Why wasn’t it up to the previous reads? While it was enjoyable it was a little predictable. Some of the characters were not particularly likeable (or relatable) and some irritating enough to throttle!

That being said, Jodi Picoult does it again. This book is well worth a read and the author is without doubt, brilliant.

Leave a Reply

