The last song by Nicholas Sparks

This book is by another one of my favourite authors. But it was not my favourite offering by Mr Sparks.

Having said that, there has not been one book, written by Nicholas Sparks, that I have considered a waste of time reading.

I think my problem was that initially “The Last Song” felt a more suitable read for younger people than myself. It followed the journey of a young woman, Veronica Miller “Ronnie” as she rebelled against her divorced parents and her situation.

However, as the story progressed, Ronnie was faced with some real issues. At that point the book became more suitable for a mature reader.

Did I enjoy “The Last Song,” yes. Definitely a beach type read and a well constructed love story. I would not expect anything less from Nicholas Sparks

Leave a Reply

